EU e-Privacy Directive

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

View GDPR Documents

You have declined cookies. This decision can be reversed.

The Rosary


The Joyful Mysteries

1. The Annunciation
Mary learns that she will become the mother of God.
2. The Visitation
Mary and Elizabeth visit and tell about God’s wonders.
3. The Nativity
Jesus is born in a stable.
4. The Presentation
Mary and Joseph take the infant Jesus to the temple, and they meet Simeon and Anna.
5. The Finding of Jesus in the Temple
Mary and Joseph lose Jesus, and then find him teaching.


The Sorrowful Mysteries

1. The Agony in the Garden
Jesus prays about the suffering he will go through.
2. The Scourging at the Pillar
Soldiers whip Jesus.
3. The Crowning with Thorns
Soldiers mock Jesus.
4. The Carrying of the Cross
Jesus goes through the streets of Jerusalem to Calvary.
5. The Crucifixion
Jesus is crucified and dies on the cross.


The Glorious Mysteries

1. The Resurrection
God raises Jesus from death to life.
2. The Ascension
Jesus enters into divine glory.
3. The sending of the Holy Spirit
The church is filled with God’s courage and guidance.
4. The Assumption of Mary
She is the first to share in the resurrection of Jesus.
5. The Coronation of Mary
The Mother of God becomes queen of heaven.


EU e-Privacy Directive